Department of Toxicology


The Department of Toxicology

The Department of Toxicology was founded in July 2005 with master’s and doctorate programs in Hygienic Toxicology, which is the key discipline of Jiangsu Province. The course of Toxicology was awarded the national excellent course. Currently, under the leadership of Professor Wang Xinru, “national excellent teacher”, the department has achieved outstanding progress in teaching, talent training and scientific research. Professor Liu Qizhan and associate professor Wu Di are the director and the associated director of the department. At present, there are 17 faculty members in the department, including 3 professors, 5 associate professors, 4 lecturers, 1 senior technician and 4 technicians. The department authorizes B.S, M.S, PhD and post-doctor of Toxicology. The department has formed four research directions including reproductive and endocrine toxicology, neuron and pharmacological toxicology, environmental toxicology, and developmental toxicology. In the recent five years, the department has undertaken more than 20 national and provincial research programs, as well as implemented international exchanges and cooperation programs, with the total funding more than 30 million RMB. Furthermore, the department has published more than 200 SCI papers, obtained ten patents and ten national and provincial awards of science and technology. Prof. Wang Xinru has published five national uniform textbooks as the editor-in-chief, including Fundamental Toxicology, Experimental Methods and Techniques in Toxicology, Reproductive Medicine, Reproductive Health and Encyclopedia of Toxicology. In the past five years, the department has awarded more than 30 doctorate degrees, 90 master’s degrees and 30 MPH degrees.

Director: Prof. LIU Qizhan

Associate Director: Associate Prof. WU Di